Phantogram + White Sea 02’22’14 – Review

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I learned about Phantogram not too long ago.  A friend mentioned the song “Fall in Love” to me (I immediately thought about Fall in Love from J Dilla instead of this) and although my buddy is not within my music taste I thought I’d give it a listen.  And there it was, a pleasant surprise. Josh Carter and Sarah Barthel (super hot btw) of Saratoga Springs, NY have a rich blend of unique electronic tunes with a bit of indie rock, chopped up guitar and heavy synth that provide a fresh sound. They are quickly growing and I had the chance to shoot their sold out show at the Hollywood Palladium where White Sea featured as their opening band (cool pop-ish sounds – awesome trippy website).

For even more photos of the show visit FARAHSTOP the music photography archive.

Here’s my new Phantogram favorite at this time, When I’m Small:

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

